With the increasing automation of business processes, growing amounts of process data become available. This opens new research opportunities for business process data analysis, mining and modeling. The aim of the IFIP 2.6 International Symposium on Data-Driven Process Discovery and Analysis is to offer a forum where researchers from different communities and the industry can share their insight in this hot new field.

The Symposium will feature a number of keynotes illustrating advanced approaches, shorter presentations on recent research, a competitive PhD seminar and selected research and industrial demonstrations. This year the symposium will be held in Graz.

ACCESS TO THE SIMPDA2016 PRE-PROCEEDINGS AT CEUR-WS Vol-1757 -- urn:nbn:de:0074-1757-5


Conference Co-Chairs

Paolo Ceravolo

Paolo Ceravolo

Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

 Christian Guetl

Christian Guetl

Graz University of Technology, Austria

 Stefanie Rinderle-Ma

Stefanie Rinderle-Ma

Universität Wien, Austria

Akhil Kumar Penn State University, USA

Andrea Burattin University of Innsbruck, Austria

Babiga Birregah University of Technology of Troyes, France

Benoit Depaire University of Hasselt, Belgium

Chintan mrit University of Twente, The Netherlands

Christophe Debruyne Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Detlef Nauck British Telecom Research, UK

Ebrahim Bagheri Ryerson University, Canada

Edgar Weippl TU Vienna, Austria

Haris Mouratidis University of Brighton

Helen Balinsky Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, UK

Jan Mendling Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Janez Hrastnik AMIS Telecommunications, Slovenia

Josep Carmona UPC - Barcelona, Spain

Marcello Leida TAIGER, Spain

Massimiliano De Leoni Eindhoven TU, Netherlands

Matthias Weidlich Imperial College, UK

Maurice van Keulen University of Twente, The Netherlands

Meiko Jensen Ruhr-Uni_ver_si_ty Bo_chum, Germany

Mohamed Mosbah University of Bordeaux

Pnina Soffer University of Haifa, Israel

Robert Singer FH JOANNEUM, Austria

Roland Rieke Fraunhofer SIT, Germany

Thomas Vogelgesang University of Oldenburg, Germany

Wil Van der Aalst Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Mark Strembeck WU Vienna, Austria

Maria Leitner Austrian Institute Of Technology, Austria

Theresia Gschwandtner Vienna University of Technology, Austria